30 ciudades: Una que te recuerde una anécdota // one with an anecdote

A ver…

betocarrero.br
betocarrero.br

Ya les conté del caballero buena onda en Grecia, que es lo mejor que me ha pasado en la vida (jaja), así que otra anécdota… mmmm… ya sé!

Esta anécdota es de esas que en el momento fue atroz pero ahora la cuento con risa. Mientras estuve en Brasil, fuimos al parque de diversiones más grande de toda latinoamérica y yo, haciéndome la valiente y jurándome hiper bacán, decidí que el barco pirata no se veía tan terrible. Así que me subí, con dos amigas. Casi me morí. De verdad. En mi vida me había sentido tan mal, esas sensación de vértigo no fue amable conmigo, sólo quería bajarme y llorar y fue terrible! hasta mis amigas decían que era muy brusco el movimiento, pero se preocuparon más de mi cara porque de verdad pensé que iba a morir. Más encima, se me ocurrió empezar a gritar “no más!” pero en portugués! Ni sé portugués! Así que yo gritaba no mais, no mais! mientras mi otra amiga sacaba fotos desde el suelo de mi colapso. Ay, dios. Igual son geniales las fotos, se ve cómo va desapareciendo el color de mi cara. Ja.

I already told you about the nice old man in Greece, and that’s the best thing that’s happened to me (haha), so I have to share another anecdote… I know!

This is one of those things I can be super funny when telling people but at the time I almost died. I was in Brazil, and we decided to go to the biggest amusement park in Latin America. I was feeling daring and brave, so I decided the Pirate Ship didn’t look so menacing after all. I went on it with two friends. It was the worst two minutes of my life, and I’ve had panic attacks so I know about worst minutes in  life. That vertigo sensation was horrible, I just wanted to get off the damn thing and cry for days. Even the friends I had with me kept saying that it was hard (the push, the movement) so my first experience wasn’t a nice one. Oh yeah, I’d never been on one of those things before. The worst part is that I started yelling “no more” in portuguese and I don’t even speak the language so I just kept yelling “no mais” hoping they were the right words. All of this happened while my other friend took pictures of my meltdown from down below. Oh, man. I do love those pictures though, now… you can see the blood disappearing from my face. Ha.

Responder

