30 ciudades: Una para trabajar // one to work in

..

dscn6072Hay ciudades amables para pasear, para vivir y otras para trabajar. Puedo separar bien las cosas cuando viajo y eso me gusta, son muy pocos los lugares donde he pensado “mm, podría vivir/trabajar aquí” porque aunque viva y trabaje en Santiago (y la situación sea ideal, por ahora, gracias a Dios), no es una ciudad muy amable, en general.

La única ciudad en la que me he visto trabajando es Edimburgo, pero creo que tiene que ver más con mi deseo apoteósico de querer vivir ahí y no tanto con que sea un lugar donde paguen bien. De hecho, no sé cuánto cuestan los arriendos, el supermercado, la luz… si conviene o no lo que te pagan. No tengo idea, sólo sé que amo esa ciudad y me encantaría pasar ahí más de una semana, trabajar en una librería o haciendo lo que sea y disfrutar de mi ciudad favorita en el mundo.

Some cities are nice to spend a few days as a tourist, others have that something special that make you think you can live there. I can separate both and I like that, there are only a handful of places that have made me think I could live there. I live in Santiago and it’s not a particularly kind place to live (I thank God I do have an ideal situation going on right now).

The one other city in the world that I’ve been in and I can see myself working at is Edinburgh, but I think it has more to do with my burning desire to live there. I don’t know how much rent is, or food, utilities… I don’t know how much they pay you for certain types of jobs. All I know is that I love that city and I would love to spend more than 4 days there, work at a bookshop would be sweet… I don’t know, just something that I like and that would allow me to enjoy my favourite city in the world.

 

Responder

